In Europe, diaspora donors from Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland can participate in the WIDU grant programmes.

In Africa, grants are available in five sub-Saharan African countries: Cameroon, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya and Togo, as well as one North African country Tunisia. Find out more about WIDU in each country by clicking onto the country map or going to the respective country pages.